Posts Tagged Porter Square Books

February Boston-area Book Readings of Note

replacement life

Boris Fishman
A Replacement Life
Brookline Booksmith
Tuesday, February 3 at 7pm

funny girl

Nick Hornby
Funny Girl
Harvard Book Store/ First Parish Church, Cambridge
Tuesday, February 3 at 7pm

where the dead pause

Marie Mutsuki Mockett
Where the Dead Pause, and the Japanese Say Goodbye: A Journey
Harvard Book Store
Thursday, February 5 at 7pm

deeper dating

Ken Page
Dating Deeper
Brookline Booksmith
Friday, February 6 at 7pm

jam on the vine

LaShonda Katrice Barnett
Jam on the Vine
Harvard Book Store
Wednesday, February 11 at 7pm

how to grow up

Michelle Tea
How to Grow Up
Brookline Booksmith
Thursday, February 12 at 7pm

missing one

Lucy Atkins
The Missing One
Newtonville Books
Thursday, February 12 at 7pm

find me

Laura van den Berg
Find Me: a Novel
Newtonville Books
Tuesday, February 17 at 7pm

ice cream star

Sandra Newman
The Country of Ice Cream Star
Harvard Book Store
Wednesday, February 18 at 7pm

physics for rock stars

Christine McKinley
Physics for Rock Stars
Porter Square Books
Saturday, February 21 at 7pm

tesla

Vladimir Pistalo
Tesla a Portrait with Masks: a novel
Porter Square Books
Monday, February 23 at 7pm

models of influence

Nigel Barker
Models of Influence
Brookline Booksmith
Monday, February 23 at 7pm

half brother

Holly LeCraw
The Half Brother
Newtonville Books
Tuesday, February 24 at 7pm

green on blue

Elliot Ackerman
Green on Blue: A Novel
Harvard Book Store
Wednesday, February 25 at 7pm

find me

Laura van den Berg
Find Me: a Novel
Harvard Book Store
Friday, February 27 at 7pm

Shop Indie Bookstores

Buy the Books

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

BOOK TOUR: Anita Diamant

Lifetime's The Red Tent

Lifetime’s The Red Tent

It’s a great next few days for Anita Diamant. Lifetime will air a miniseries adaptation of her beloved novel and best-selling novel The Red Tent this Sunday, December 7 and Monday, December 8.It’s a very good miniseries with an all-star cast including Minnie Driver [About a Boy, Beyond the Lights, Good Will Hunting], Debra Winger [An Officer and a Gentleman, Terms of Endearment], Iain Glen [Game of Thrones], Monica Baccarin [Gotham, Homeland] and Rebecca Ferguson [The White Queen] as Dinah.

boston girl

Tuesday December 9 is the release date for Diamant’s lates novel The Boston Girl, a wonderful work of historical fiction that focuses on a savvy, spunky feminist heroine from the early 1900s and beyond. I’m halfway through and will publish a review before the release date. I adore it so far.

author Anita Diamant

author Anita Diamant

BOOK TOUR:

Tuesday, December 9/ 7pm
Brookline Booksmith
Brookline, Mass.

Monday, December 15/ 7pm
Rockport Library
Rockport, Mass.

Tuesday, January 5/ 7pm
Porter Square Books
Cambridge, Mass.

Tuesday, January 13/ 7pm
6th & I Synagogue
Washington, DC

Thursday, January 15/ 7pm
Kepler’s
San Francisco, Calif.

Friday, January 16/ noon
Book Passage
Dallas, Texas

Sunday, January 18/ 7pm
Highland Park United Methodist Church
Dallas, Texas

Thursday, January 29/ 7pm
Newtonville Books
Newton, Mass.

Monday, February 2/ 8pm
Books & Books
Miami, Florida

Tuesday, February 3/ 2:30pm
West Boca Branch Library
Delray Beach, Florida

Wednesday, February 18 7pm
Newton Free Library
Newton, Mass.

Monday, February 23/ 7pm
Marcus JCC
Atlanta, Georgia

Sunday-Monday, March 15-16
Brandeis National Book & Author Event
Phoenix, Arizona

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: