Posts Tagged England

on tour: The Subways


This is The Subways first North American tour in eight years. The band will be touring in support of its new self-titled album. The tour launches on April 12 in DC and runs through May 3. In 2005, with an average age of just 17, Billy Lunn [vocals/guitar], Charlotte Cooper [bass/vocals], and Josh Morgan [drums] formed The Subways in Hertfordshire, England and debuted Young For Eternity which became a gold-selling album .

 tour dates:

Tuesday, April 12: Washington (Rock & Roll Hotel)

Wednesday, April 13: Philadelphia (Milkboy)

Friday, April 15: Boston (Brighton Music Hall)

Saturday, April 16: New York (The Studio at Webster Hall)

Monday, April 18: Montreal (Théâtre Fairmount)

Tuesday, April 19: Toronto (Mod Club)

Thursday, April 21: Cleveland (Grog Shop)

Friday, April 22: Chicago (Schubas Tavern)

Saturday, April 23: Minneapolis (Triple Rock Social Club)

Tuesday, April 26: Vancouver (Media Club)

Wednesday, April 27: Seattle (Tractor Tavern)

Thursday, April 28: Portland (Doug Fir Lounge)

Saturday, April 30: San Francisco (The Chapel)

Monday, May 2: San Diego (The Casbah)

Tuesday, May 3: Los Angeles (Troubadour)

, , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: