notable Boston-area book readings in October

bill-ayers

Bill Ayers
Demand the Impossible!: A Radical Manifesto
Harvard Book Store
Wednesday, October 5 at 7pm

nicotine

Nell Zink
Nicotine: A Novel
Harvard Book Store
Friday, October 7 at 7pm

m-train

Patti Smith
M Train: a memoir
Brookline Booksmith
Tuesday, October 11 at 7pm

mike-love-book

Mike Love
Good Vibrations: My Life as a Beach Boy
Harvard Book Store
Thursday, October 13 at 7pm

reclaiming-conversation

Sherry Turkle
Reclaiming Conversation: The Power of Talk in the Digital Age
Brookline Booksmith
Thursday, October 13 at 7pm

water-in-plain-sight

Judith Schwartz
Water in Plain Sight: Hope for a Thirsty World
Porter Square Books
Thursday, October 13 at 7pm

future-sex

Emily Witt
Future Sex
Harvard Book Store
Monday, October 17 at 7pm

gambler

Jonathan Lethem
A Gambler’s Anatomy
Cambridge Public Library
Thursday, October 20 at 6:30pm

against-everything

Mark Greif
Against Everything: essays
Brookline Booksmith
Friday, October 21 at 7pm

mercury

Margot Livesey
Mercury
Porter Square Books
Monday, October 24 at 7pm

fill-the-sky

Katherine Sherbrooke
Fill the Sky
Wellesley Books
Tuesday, October 25 at 7pm

flying-couch

Amy Kurzweil
Flying Couch: A Graphic Memoir
Brookline Booksmith
Thursday, October 27 at 7pm

unamericans

Margot Livesey
MERCURY: A NOVEL
Molly Antopol
The UnAmericans: stories
Newtonville Books
Thursday, October 27 at 7pm

known

Teju Cole
Known and Strange Things: essays
Brookline Booksmith
Monday, October 31 at 7pm

Advertisements

, , , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: