Boston-area book readings of note in May

heat and light

Jennifer Haigh, Heat & Light

Brookline Booksmith

Monday, May 2 at 7pm

RE Jane

Patricia Park, Re Jane

Beijing Bastard

Val Wang, Beijing Bastard

Porter Square Books

Monday, May 2 at 7pm

in the country we love

Diane Guerrero, In the Country We Love

Brookline Booksmith

Tuesday, May 3 at 7pm

history of great things

Elizabeth Crane, The History of Great Things

Porter Square Books

Wednesday, May 4 at 7pm

everybodys fool

Richard Russo, Everybody’s Fool

Brookline Booksmith

Wednesday, May 4 at 7pm

the honeymoon

Dinitia Smith, The Honeymoon

Harvard Book Store

Tuesday, May 10 at 7pm

modern girls

Jennifer S. Brown, Modern Girls

two-family house

Lynda Cohen Loigman, The Two-Family House

Brookline Booksmith

Wednesday, May 11 at 7pm

27406704

Fredrik Backman, Britt-Marie Was Here

Brookline Booksmith

Wednesday, May 18 at 7pm

the gene

Siddhartha Mukherjee, The Gene: An Intimate History

Harvard Bookstore

At Brattle Theatre

Wednesday, May 18 at 6pm

a country road a tree

Jo Baker, A Country Road, a Tree

Brookline Booksmith

Thursday, May 19 at 7pm

porcelain

Moby, Porcelain: a Memoir

Brookline Booksmith

Friday, May 20 at 7pm

labor of love

Moira Weigel, Labor of Love: The Invention of Dating

Harvard Book Store

Monday, May 23 at 7pm

noise of time

Julian Barnes, The Noise of Time

Coolidge Corner Theatre/ Brookline Booksmith event

Thursday, May 26 at 6pm

Advertisements

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: