music news: Julianna Barwick spring tour/ new album in May

 

Brooklyn experimental indie artist Julianna Barwick will release her third full-length album Will on May 6th. Her music is enthralling, dreamy and strange, in all the best ways. She worked on the album in Lisbon, Portugal [jealous], Moog Factory in Asheville, North Carolina and in a rural locale in upstate New York.

julianna barwick

Julianna states: “I love touring, but it can be a wild ride. You’re constantly adjusting, assimilating, and finding yourself in life-changing situations.” Those experiences played into and helped shape Will’s charged, unstable atmosphere: “I knew I’d be playing these songs live, so I wanted some movement,” she explains. “Something that had rhythm and low-end.”

 

U.S. TOUR DATES:

Thu. Apr. 14 – New York, NY @ Titus Theater 1 at MoMA
Thu. Apr. 28 – Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Upstairs
Fri. Apr. 29 – Portland, ME @ The Space Gallery
Sat. Apr. 30 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace
Fri. May 6 –Los Angeles, CA @ Velaslavasay Panorama
Sat. May 7 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Tue. May 10 – Seattle, WA @ Fremont Abbey Arts Center
Wed. May 11 – Portland, OR @ Old Church
Fri. May 13 – Mayer, AZ @ Arcosanti
Thu. May 19 – Durham, NC @ Moogfest 2016 at First Presbyterian

Advertisements

, , ,

%d bloggers like this: