show preview: HAELOS at Middle East Club in Cambridge on Friday April 1, 2016

HAELOS

“It’s the music you put on after the club,” Lotti Benardout states. “You can still feel that energy and euphoria, but it might bring you back to reflect on certain moments or memories.”

The impressive London-based electronic indie trio HAELOS recently released its debut album Full Circle [Matador Records]. Pounding bass beats combine with shimmery atmospheric arrangements. There’s intense sorrow, regret, beauty, moodiness, darkness and strength in the lyrics and melodies. Benardout’s vocals range from dreamy [“Ethyr”] to whispery to sweetly gentle [“Dust”] to plaintive [“Earth Not Above”]. She shares vocals on some songs with principle songwriter Arthur Delaney and Dom Goldsmith. It’s impossible not to become completely engulfed and drawn in by this striking music. Imagine the magic of full immersion in this music during a show. The band’s on tour now.

 

HAELOS plays The Middle East Club in Cambridge on Friday, April 1, 2016.

purchase at Amazon: Full Circle

TOUR DATES:

Wed. March 30 – New York @ Baby’s All Right
Fri. April 1 — Cambridge, MA @ Middle East – Upstairs
Sat. April 2 — Montreal, QC @ O Patro Vys
Tue. April 5 — Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Thu. April 7 — Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Fri. April 8 — Milwaukee, WI @ Collective Coffee-Prospect Café
Sat. April 9 — Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Tue. April 12 — Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Wed. April 13 — Portland, OR @ Doug Fir Lounge
Fri. April 15 — Indio, CA @ Coachella

Tue. April 19 — San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar
Wed. April 20 — Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Fri. April 22 – Indio, CA @ Coachella
Fri. April 29 – Manchester, UK @ Night And Day
Mon. May 2 – Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
Wed. May 4 – London, UK @ The Bussey Building
Thu. May 5 – Bristol, UK @ The Louisiana
Fri. May 6 – Brighton, UK @ The Hope & Ruin
Fri. July 29 – Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Fri. July 29 – Sun. July 31 – Montréal, QC @ Osheaga Festival

 

Advertisements

, , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: