NEW MUSIC: John Digweed and Nick Muir


DJ John Digweed collaborated with best-selling novelist John Twelve Hawks for a unique musical sci-fi partnership and soundtrack called The Traveler based on Hawk’s best selling trilogy of the same title. Inspired by John Digweed’s weekly radio show Transitions, Hawks got in touch with the world-renowned producer and they decided to meet up in “a secret location” to collaborate.

Cool and creepy with a laidback, orbital-floating vibe. The dance-trance music draws the listener into the world of ‘The Traveler’ through spoken word passages, read by Hawks, taken directly from the novel. The physical release features extensive sleeve notes and artwork, making it an extremely collectible item.

John Digweed and Nick Muir’s partnership has been one of electronic music’s most prolific pairings, leaving a body of work that’s seen them become one of the world’s most highly-regarded production duos.

“It all started when a copy of the book The Traveler was sent to me from John Twelve Hawks publishers with a letter explaining that John had been listening to my Transitions Radio show while writing the book and wanted me to have a copy as a thank you,” Digweed said. “Due to my busy schedule it wasn’t until the following year when I was on holiday that I finally got a chance to read the book. From the very first page I was hooked and couldn’t put it down until it was finished.”

Hawks traveled to the UK in secret –he lives ‘off the grid’ hiding behind a secret identity due to his beliefs regarding the intrusiveness of the modern state and digital society– recorded his spoken word contributions to accompany an electronic music soundtrack created by Digweed and Muir.

1. First Line
2. Live Off The Grid
3. Am I Awake
4. Capoeira
5. Stay In The Present
6. The Traveler
7. The Truth
8. Battle
9. Find The Way
10. Damned By The Flesh
11. 3B3
12. We Are All Connected
13. Last Line

, , , , ,

%d bloggers like this: