Posts Tagged Metric

New Music Videos: METRIC; The Mission

METRIC

–directed by Sammy Rawal, follows Toronto drag performer Tynomi Banks as he embarks on a quest to find his mother.
–shot on the streets of Mexico City.

from the album Synthetica

The Mission

–shot using the new MOVI M10 handheld digital stabilized camera; this is only the second video, the first in the UK, to be shot with this equipment.

from the album The Brightest Light

,

Leave a comment

September Concerts in Boston-area


Bon Iver

boa
Thurs, Sept 13

Owl City
Paradise
Thurs, Sept 13

Bloc Party
House of Blues
Fri, Sept 14

Mono
Brighton Music Hall
Sun, Sept 16

Glen Hansard
Berklee Performance Center
Tues, Sept 18

Patterson Hood and the Downtown Rumblers
Paradise
Tues, Sept 18

Metric
Orpheum
Thurs, Sept 20

Laetitia Sadier
Middle East
Thu, Sept 20

Matthew Perryman Jones/ Callaghan
Café 939
Fri, Sept 21

Gotye
boa
Sat, Sept 22

Grizzly Bear
Orpheum
Sat, Sept 22

David Byrne and St. Vincent
Orpheum
Sun, Sept 23

Jack White
Agganis Arena
Fri, Sept 28

Corin Tucker Band
TTs
Fri, Sept 28

Beth Orton
Somerville Theatre
Fri, Sept 28

Two Door Cinema Club
House of Blues
Sun, Sept 30

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,702 other followers

%d bloggers like this: